Thwip! Watch – iZombie – S03E05 – “Spanking the Zombie”

Thwip! Watch is all about what goes on our screens, namely TV. Whether CW or Fox or NBC or what-have-you, you can be sure that we here at Thwip! have been watching it. Today we are going to talk about iZombie.

I think I was in a good mood when I watched this episode, because I enjoyed this run-of-the-mill episode. I mean it had everything, comedy, fun running around looking for suspects, pretty clever pieces of dialogue.

The mystery-of-the-week is all about Liv being a dominatrix, and Rose McIver does a very nice job, her dominatrix personality and that severe black dress gave me the whim-whams.  It was a decent enough mystery, more about the fun parts of the BDSM fetish rather than an actual exploration and there is a good enough twist at the end to make you not feel cheated about the whole affair.

The side stories were less touched upon, just given enough spin to keep it going, but not really progressing except enough to give some drama.

Also, I think I just saw the worst air-guitaring or just regular white guy dancing…

Leave a Reply

